How to Spell and Other Things to Learn: A Sketchbook Exploration

A couple of posts back, I mentioned that I participated in Arthouse Coop’s Sketchbook Project: Limited Edition, which means that at least one of my sketchbook pages will be featured in their Limited Edition book when it’s released in the fall.  Obviously, I couldn’t pass up that opportunity ;-).  Anyway, my theme was How to Spell and Other Things to Learn.

Here are the pages to my book.  I sincerely hope you enjoy looking at them.  I encourage all of you to participate in any of Arthouse’s projects, especially the free ones :D.

How to Spell...
Inside Cover and Author page
Admit you love the unicorn sticker 🙂
1st page2nd page
3rd pageChildren have to be educatedThey're, their, thereBetter personAlways SmileLook at the bright side of lifeRelaxWhat I've learned in 26 years of life... Outling with a black marker does make art better 😛PineapplesWhat I've learned in 26 years part 2Unicorns!Share your ideas!

Regarding the last page, do you want to share something that you learned with me? Is there something that I need to learn? Do unicorns really make everything more awesome?Leave a comment below!

3 thoughts on “How to Spell and Other Things to Learn: A Sketchbook Exploration

  1. Pingback: New Facebook Page for my Art | abbyescart

  2. First off I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing.
    I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.
    I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are
    generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or tips? Thank you!

    • Evelyne,
      Thank you for finding my blog. I know I haven’t posted in a while. I find that when I really have something to say, I just type everything down no matter how incoherent it may seem. Next, I go back and edit when enough time has past. I look forward to reading what you have to say!

Leave a Reply

