Some Artwork That I Find Amazing

Hey everyone!  I decided to deviate from my usual Instagram Fridays post and feature some amazing artwork that I’ve seen online this week.

This piece was featured in the blog post Friday Finds: Word Up!. by Artsy Forager.  I’m starting to fall more in love with word art and how I can include it into my work.  Plus, the message of this piece is very clear.

 

Member Spotlight: Rik Catlow by Doodlers Anonymous

While most people including myself would recycle a beer or soda can (Note: I actually made a bracelet out of a soda can and wore it all summer) , Rik Catlow uses it as a canvas for his urban pop style art.

 

Finally, I love the style of this piece titled “Be Fabulous” a bohemian art poster by Etsy seller Jenndalyn.  The combination of collage, texture, and color really stand out to me.

 

Also, don’t forget to check out my post about my new Etsy shop!

One thought on “Some Artwork That I Find Amazing

  1. Pingback: Artwork Inspired by my Favorite Young Adult Books | abbyescart

Leave a Reply

