Motivational Mondays: 77 Thoughts on Motivation by Dudye

I stumbled upon this yesterday…

Get into Action: 77 Thoughts on Motivation

Some quotes include:

“I paint very large pictures. I realize that historically the function of painting large pictures is painting something very grandiose and pompous. The reason I paint them, however – I think it applies to other painters I know – is precisely because I want to be very intimate and human. To paint a small picture is to place yourself outside your experience. However you paint the larger picture, you are in it.” – Mark Rothko

“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.” – Albert Einstein

“Hell! There ain’t no rules around here! We’re trying to accomplish somep’n” – Thomas Edison

Check out the rest of the quotes in the link above!

Also, check out previous Motivational Monday posts:

First person in family to go to college

Bird and a French Fry

15 Things You Should Give up to Be Happy

1 thought on “Motivational Mondays: 77 Thoughts on Motivation by Dudye

  1. Pingback: Motivational Mondays: Inspiring Commencement Speeches | abbyescart

Leave a comment